Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)

Bangladesh has developed and approved National Skill Develop Policy2011, also developed and approved Course Accreditation Document under (National technical and vocational qualification framework)NTVQF,  mend BTEB Act.Established CBT&A (Competency Based Training and Assessment) cell in BTEB.The Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) is the process for recognizing learning that has come from experience and/or previous formal, non-formal and informal learning.This could include knowledge and skills gained formal learning situations such as through life and work experiences or even through a hobby.

RPL can be used by a wide range of people either to help them re-enter learning or to contribute towards a programmers of learning or simply to identify their skills in order to progress in their career. Through RPL it may be possible to make a claim for CBT&A which can achieve the required Skill qualification.

Bangladesh Technical Education Board is certifying authority in Bangladesh for RPL certification. Seven steps have designed for the RPL level skill certification for the candidate. (NPVC – 1, NPVC – 2, NSC 1, NSC 2, NSC 3, NSC 4, NSC-5, Level-6)

Our institute is the biggest RPL assessment center in Khulna division and also biggest RTO center. Presently 140 numbers of trainees are assess here for NSC LEVEL_1 & NSC LEVEL-2.Every month we arrange a big assessment for implementation of government vision. These institutes are recognized as a (CBT&A-RPL) examination center under BTEB. Sundarban Institute of Technology,Khulna is one of the recognized RPL & RTO examination center under BTEB.

Sundarban Institute of Technology includes STEP RPL Grant from 10th June 2016.

RPL Occupation List

1.  Electrical installation and maintenance (civil construction) 5. Sewing machine operation
2. Plumbing 6. Tailor and dressmaking
3. It support 7.  Mobile phone servicing
4. Graphic design 8.  Welding
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Close Menu